Directors

Directors are elected from the neighborhoods composing the Uptown District.  The number of directors apportioned to a neighborhood is approximately equal to the revenue generated from that community through the City of San Diego’s Parking Meter Revenue Sharing programs as defined in City Council Policy #100-18.  However, regardless of parking meter revenue generation, no neighborhood shall be allotted more than 50% of the directorships and each neighborhood shall have at least one.

 

Directorship is apportioned among both businesses and residents as follows:

Neighborhood#Business Members#Resident MembersTotal
Bankers Hill325
Hillcrest527
International Restaurant Row101
Mission Hills101

Current Directors and their Neighborhoods:

Board of Directors PositionE-Mail
Ben Nicholls- President Hillcrest Business SeatBenjamin@hillcrestbia.org
Roy Dahl- Vice PresidentHillcrest Resident Seat rdahl@cox.net
Cecelia Moreno-Treasurer Hillcrest Business Seatcrestcafeboss@gmail.com
Susan McNeil Schreyer - SecretaryMission Hills Business Seatmissionhillsbid@gmail.com
Tim GahaganHillcrest Resident Seattgahagan1@yahoo.com
Steve SaarsHillcrest Business Seatssaars@parallelic.com
Natalie VillegasHillcrest Business Seatnataliev@carletonmanagement.com
Char-Lou Benedict Bankers Hill Resident Seatcharloub@gmail.com
Roy McMakinBankers Hill Business Seatroy@mcmakinstudio.com
Douglas ScottBankers Hill Business Seatinn@keatinghouse.com
Megan GarthBankers Hill Resident Seatgarth.megan@gmail.com
Tom FoxBankers Hill Resident Seattomfoxc6@gmail.com
Selina StockleyInternational Restaurant Row Business Seatbrit-info@ukcornershoppe.com