Directors are elected from the neighborhoods composing the Uptown District.  The number of directors apportioned to a neighborhood is approximately equal to the revenue generated from that community through the City of San Diego’s Parking Meter Revenue Sharing programs as defined in City Council Policy #100-18.  However, regardless of parking meter revenue generation, no neighborhood shall be allotted more than 50% of the directorships and each neighborhood shall have at least one.

Directorship is apportioned among both businesses and residents as follows:

Neighborhood#Business Members#Resident MembersTotal
Bankers Hill325
International Restaurant Row101
Mission Hills101

Current Directors and their Neighborhoods:

NameDistrictBoard Representation
Ben Nicholls
HillcrestBusiness: Hillcrest Business
Association/ E.D.
Roy Dahl
Byron RossHillcrestBusiness: Porchlight Reality
Miah EarnHillcrestResident
Chris ShawHillcrestBusiness: Urban Mo’s
Alex MarinHillcrestBusiness: Rosemary and Thyme Cafe
Cecilia MorenoHillcrestBusiness: Crest Cafe
Tom Fox
(Vice President)
Bankers HillResident
Karl DomondBankers HillBusiness: Postal Annex on Laurel
Michael MeachamBankers HillResident
Peter RaymondBankers HillBusiness: Raymond’s Hair Design
Doug ScottBankers HillBusiness: 2nd & 4th Avenue Apartments
Susan McNeil-Schreyer
Mission HillsBusiness: Mission Hills BID/E.D.
Aaron RabinowitzInternational
Restaurant Row
Business: Gelato Vero Caffe